State Members

State Officers

State Coordinator/Treasurer
Carol Daley
3010 Birchwood Drive
Bellevue, NE 68123
PH 402 885-8572
FX 402 885-7967
EM cadaley@nebraskaol.org

State Secretary/Co-Coordinator East
Hilda Gurwell
3630 Monroe St.
Omaha, NE 68107
PH 402 578-2509
EM hfgurwell48@cox.net

Area Coordinators

Southwest Coordinator
Pat Leahy
Union Pacific Railroad
705 East 7th Street
Cozad, NE 69130
PH 308 293-7910
EM PDLeahy@up.com

East Coordinator
Hilda Gurwell
3630 Monroe St.
Omaha, NE 68107
PH 402 578-2509
EM hfgurwell48@cox.net


Northeast Coordinator
Chad Korth
Nebraska Central Railroad
PO Box 727
Norfolk, NE 68702
PH 402 371-9015
FX 402 379-1921
EM ckorth@cableone.net

Central Coordinator
Gary Cynova
Union Pacific Railroad
PO Box 1246
Grand Island, NE 68702
PH 308 389-2259
EM glcynova@up.com


Southeast Coordinator
Tom Hillyard, Conductor
Union Pacific Railroad, retired
2723 Abbott St
Falls City, NE 68355
PH 402 245-2518
EM thillyard@neb.rr.com

West Coordinator
Matt Silverman
2122 3rd Ave
Scottsbluff, NE 69361
CELL 308-631-3363
PH 308-635-9303
EM mattsilverman@hotmail.com

Board of Directors

State Coordinator
Carol Daley
3010 Birchwood Drive
Bellevue, NE 68123
PH 402 885-8572
FX 402 885-7967
EM cadaley@nebraskaol.org

President/Board of Directors
Marvin Kohout
Traffic Safety Plus
225 N. Cotner Blvd., Ste 107
Lincoln, NE 68505
PH 402 466-0033
EM makohout@trafficsafetyplus.org


Secretary/Board Member
Linda Kearns
Nebraska Office of Highway Safety
PO Box 94612
Lincoln, NE 68509
PH 402 471-2567
EM linda.kearns@nebraska.gov

Board Member
Richard Kotan
HDR Inc.
1120 N. 103rd Plaza Suite 300
Omaha, NE 68114-1119
PH 402 399-1128
EM richard.kotan@hdrinc.com


Board Member
William Cleveland
Federal Railroad Administration
901 Locust St, Room 464
Kansas City, MO 64106
PH 816 206-5113
EM william.cleveland@dot.gov

Board Member
Megan Grimes
Nebraska Ethanol Board
1617 Nemaha St.
Lincoln, NE 68502
PH 402 419-4235
EM megblume@gmail.com


Board Member
Mike Meyer
1415 205th Drive 
Seward, NE
PH 402-641-0574
EM Huskermeyer25@gmail.com 

Board Member
Dan Chapp
BNSF Railway
201 N. Seventh St.
Lincoln, NE. 68508
PH 402-250-8660
CELL 402-679-0132
EM daniel.chapp@bnsf.com


Board Member
John Simpson, Public Safety
Union Pacific Railroad
600 Broadway Ste 500
Kansas City, MO 64107
PH 816-399-1692
CELL 816-914-6335
EM JohnSimpson@up.com

Board Member
Deb Ashworth, Dispatching
Union Pacific Railroad
11304 Oakland Dr
Papillion, NE 68133
PH 402-650-5885
EM deb2613@cox.net